Will I Lose Followers If I Deactivate Instagram?

What happens when you temporarily disable Instagram?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.

You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser..

Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?

After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, Snaps, Chats and Stories. Your username will no longer be available. … Fill in the username and password for the account you want to delete. Select Login and enter the same information again.

Why won’t Instagram let me temporarily disable my account?

Originally Answered: How do I deactivate my Instagram temporarily? The one Instagram provided isn’t working. You cannot disable your account through Instagram app so u have to use a broswer ( Google Chrome, Firefox, etc). Open any browser, say Google Chrome.

Does deactivating your Instagram account delete direct messages to others?

Originally Answered: Does deleting your Instagram account delete direct messages to others? Yes your profile will disappear off their instagram dm list and everything you messaged them will disappear.

Do I lose followers if I temporarily disable my Instagram account?

Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.

How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?

one weekOpen your Instagram App. Instagram is very strict about reactivating accounts. You must also consider that if you deactivate your account temporarily, Instagram disables it only for one week.

How long after deactivating Instagram can you reactivate?

24 hoursIt should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.

Can I deactivate Instagram twice in a week?

Unfortunately, Instagram does not allow users to deactivate their accounts more than once a week.

Does your Instagram delete after deactivating?

Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. … The reason that a lot of people are getting their accounts deleted on Instagram after they have deactivated them for a while has nothing to do with the deactivation.

What does a deactivated Instagram look like?

It is unlikely they will be related to the original profile. However, if they do link the original user, when you tap on it you will see a page saying ‘User not found’. If this is the case, then the user has either blocked you, deleted their profile or has deactivated it.