Quick Answer: What Happens When You Limit Past Posts?

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward..

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

How do I limit past posts on Facebook 2020?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts. Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do I hide Facebook posts from certain friends?

Ask Vic: Hiding Facebook posts from certain friendsAt the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button.Select Custom from the drop down menu.Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.More items…

How can I tell if I’ve been restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?

Make Your Timeline Private The first step to Facebook privacy is making your profile, or Timeline, private. To do this, go to Privacy Settings > How You Connect and change the settings for “Who can post on your timeline?” and “Who can see posts by others on your timeline?” from “Public” to “Friends.”

How do you limit who can see your posts?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see previous posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I hide all my past posts?

Limit Past Posts Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

What does someone see when you restrict them on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can restricted friends see my profile picture?

Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.

How do I change all past posts from friends to public?

How To Change Privacy Of Old Facebook Posts To ‘Friends Only’Click More in the bottom right hand corner.Scroll to the bottom then Tap Settings.Then tap account settings.Tap Privacy.Tap ‘Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or public’Read the Disclaimer then tap confirm.More items…•

What can Restricted friends see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I make all my posts private?

To use this tool:Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

How do I make my Facebook completely private to non friends?

On the Settings screen, select “Privacy” in the left-hand rail, then answer “No” to the final question listed, “Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to link to your profile?” On the same screen you can also choose whether you want anyone to be able to send you friend requests or only friends of friends.

Can restricted accounts see my posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

How do I make my timeline private on Facebook 2020?

How to make your Facebook private on desktopNavigate to the Privacy section of your Facebook settings. … “Only me” is the most secure privacy setting available. … You can open the “Timeline and Tagging” section for even more privacy options. … Tap on “Privacy shortcuts.” Jennifer Still/Business Insider.More items…•

Why are my Facebook posts set to only me?

It is a default setting which means that each new post you create in the future, that post will use this privacy setting by default.