Quick Answer: What Happens If I Deactivate My Gmail Account?

Can you temporarily deactivate Gmail?

You can’t delete Gmail account temporarily like we do in Facebook, Twitter and other social networks sites.

Because in social networks the reason we want to temporarily delete our account is to we don’t want our profiles, Comments and our post’s to be shown to our friends and others!.

How long do inactive Gmail accounts last?

two yearsHow Long Until My Data Is Deleted? Starting June 1, 2021, Google will also implement a few new policies for deleting data on inactive accounts. Google might delete data in the following circumstances: If your account is inactive for two years.

Does deleting a Google account delete everything?

When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers. So any data associated with your Google account will be lost.

How do I recover my Gmail account after deactivating it?

If you deleted your Gmail account, you might be able to get it back. Follow the next steps to get your Gmail account back. Step 1 You should go to Google Account Help and click on Follow the steps to recover your account. Step 2: Just follow the steps, enter your Email or phone number, and click “Next.”

Can you temporarily deactivate email?

Open the Web browser that you are using, and sign in to the Gmail account you wish to deactivate temporarily. Click on the “Gear” icon which is towards the top right of your Gmail homepage. … An finally click “Remove Gmail Account.” This deactivates your Gmail account for some time.

How do I temporarily deactivate my Google account?

How to delete a Gmail accountOpen the email from Google you should have received with your alternate email.Follow the deletion link in the message.If prompted, log into the Gmail account you want to delete.Select “Yes, I want to delete (example)@gmail.com.”Click “Delete Gmail.” Then, click “Done.”