Quick Answer: How Do I Activate The Activation Server On My IPhone?

What does activating iPhone mean?

Activation is the process by which a new (or newly restored) iPhone or iPod touch can get by the “Emergency Call Screen” (iPhone) or “Connect to iTunes” screen (not to be confused with Recovery Mode; the activation screen has a battery icon in the top right corner to indicate this) to access the SpringBoard..

How do I activate iPhone when activation server is unavailable?

Restart your iPhone. If you’re using a cellular-data connection, connect to a reliable Wi-Fi network instead. If you get an error message on your iPhone that says the activation server is temporarily unavailable or cannot be reached when trying to activate, wait a few minutes, then repeat the previous steps.

Why is my iPhone saying activation server Cannot be reached?

The activation server is unavailable – this means that the server that checks to make sure your device can be activated is either down or the SIM card is unsupported and this means you have a SIM card that is not iPhone carrier SIM so activation couldn’t be completed.

Is the iPhone activation server down?

In these cases, activation may be slow or non-existent. You can check Apple’s System Status page to see if the activation server is down, and if it is, try again later. Connect to a Wi-Fi network – In some cases, the cellular signal may not be strong enough to activate the iPhone.

How do I fix my iPhone when it says waiting for activation?

When activating iMessage or FaceTime, you might see one of these messages: Waiting for activation….Turn off and restart iMessage and FaceTimeGo to Settings > Messages and turn off iMessage.Go to Settings > FaceTime and turn off FaceTime.Restart your device: iPhone. iPad. iPod touch.Turn iMessage and FaceTime back on.

What does it mean when iPhone says activation required?

You likely mean Activation Lock as your iPhone is probably previously owned. You must contact the previous owner to unlock the iPhone, or it will remain useless to you. By using your original AppleID. If you are the second owner you will need to ask the original owner to remove his/her ID details.