- How do I make my iPhone location unavailable?
- Can you see how many times someone checks your location?
- What does it mean when someones location is GREY?
- Why is someone’s location not updating?
- Does Apple notify you if someone stops sharing their location?
- How can you tell if someone stopped sharing their location?
- Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone iMessage?
- How do I stop sharing my location without them knowing on Imessage?
- How do I fake my location?
- Can you tell if someone went through your phone?
- Why does it say location not available?
How do I make my iPhone location unavailable?
Tap the People icon at the bottom of the screen in the app, then select the person from the list.
From there, tap Stop Sharing My Location, and they’ll now see “Location Unavailable” when they open Find My and search for your location..
Can you see how many times someone checks your location?
No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. There is a brief icon displayed in the notification bar when GPS is used by location services.
What does it mean when someones location is GREY?
the greyed out location is because the location is an old or outdated location and is not being refeshed anymore. this is because the person who shared the location with you either turned off their phone or manually stopped sharing their location with you.
Why is someone’s location not updating?
If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates.
Does Apple notify you if someone stops sharing their location?
When you stop sharing your iPhone location with someone, they will see this change as a message in the iMessage app, and another message when you re-share with them — so turning off and on sharing isn’t a great way to hide your location, or at least not to hide that you are hiding the location.
How can you tell if someone stopped sharing their location?
Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”.
Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone iMessage?
No it does not notify them, like how you get a notification pop up at the top of the screen. However they can see who had seen their location. This can be done by them tapping the setting icon (whilst in snap map) and it will come up with a list (if anybody has viewed their location) of people who views their location.
How do I stop sharing my location without them knowing on Imessage?
Turn off location services.. go to settings, privacy, and turn off location services.
How do I fake my location?
Android Location SpoofingInstall Fake GPS Free.Open the app and tap Enable on the message at the bottom about mock locations.Tap Developer Settings to open that screen, and then go to Select mock location app > FakeGPS Free.More items…•
Can you tell if someone went through your phone?
The Hidden Eye app for Android works the same way. It snaps a picture of anyone who incorrectly enters your passcode. … The iTrust app will tell you. It records a video of the snooper’s every move on your phone, like them opening your text messages, or photos.
Why does it say location not available?
Why Does the Find My Friends App Keep Saying “Location Not Available”? … There are various reasons why you are not able to see your friends’ location. The date on your friend’s device might be wrong. The device might be switched off or not connected to cellular data or Wi-Fi.