Question: Can I Delete The Facebook App Without Deleting My Account?

Is deleting an app enough?

Removing an app from your phone (or indeed your laptop) won’t leave much if anything behind—in terms of data actually on your device, at least.

But unless you shut down the account associated with the app, it lives on, gathering virtual dust in the cloud somewhere..

Can I delete an app without losing data?

Open program, go to AppControl tab and click the app you want. There is an option called, “Remove app but keep its data”.

How do I get back a deleted app on Facebook?

If you are one of the admin of the app then you will see the deleted apps there. just click on restore and it will send an email to the administrator’s contact email where they can restore it back!

What will happen if I disable an app?

When you disable an Android App , your phone automatically deletes all its data from the memory and the cache(only the original app remains in your phone memory). It also uninstalls its updates , and leaves minimum possible data on your device.

How do I remove the Facebook Application Manager?

To disable all updates from Facebook:Open your mobile phone’s device settings.Tap Application Manager or Apps.Scroll down and tap Facebook App Installer.Tap Disable to turn updates off or Enable to turn them back on.Scroll down and tap Facebook App Manager.More items…

What happens if I disable Facebook app?

A Facebook spokesperson told Bloomberg that the disabled version of the app acts like it’s been deleted, so it doesn’t continue collecting data or sending information back to Facebook. … If you just want to be sure that there are no traces of Facebook on your phone, follow this procedure to disable the stub.

Is uninstalling an app the same as deleting it?

On some versions of Android, when you press and hold the app icon, “uninstall” will appear at the top of the screen. Just drag the icon here. The alternative is to delete the app via the settings. … Now select the app you want to delete and tap “uninstall”.

Does deleting an app delete the data?

When you delete an app, the app and its data are removed from your device. If you want to remove the app, but keep its data, you can offload the app instead.

Does deleting the Facebook app delete your account?

Uninstalling the Facebook app from either Android or iPhone doesn’t remove your Facebook profile. So people can still view your Facebook profile.

How do I delete a Facebook account without losing everything?

Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column, then choose Deactivation and Deletion. Select Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password, then click Continue.

How do I get rid of hidden apps?

Go to settings => Go to storage or apps (depends on your phone model) => you can see the list of apps that are installed in your phone. There you can uninstall hidden apps.

What happens if you delete and reinstall an app?

Sometimes the easiest way to fix an issue with the App is to update it, or by deleting it and reinstalling the App. You will NOT lose any data, as it is all stored on our servers. Check the App Store for updates, and click on ‘update’ if you don’t have the automatic update downloads.

How long does Facebook keep deleted data?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months.

How do I delete an app that won’t delete?

Step by step instructions:Open the Play Store app on your device.Open the Settings menu.Tap on My apps & games.Navigate to the Installed section.Tap the app you want to remove. You may need to scroll to find the right one.Tap Uninstall.

Can I delete the Facebook app and keep messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.